Member organisations as of 1 December 2017

1) Wageningen University & Research
Dr. Lydia Afman
(Lydia.Afman@wur.nl)
Bomenweg 2,
6703 HD Wageningen
The Netherlands
www.wageningenuniversity.nl/UK/

2) TNO Innovation for Life
Dr. Ben van Ommen
Utrechtseweg 48
3704 HE Zeist
The Netherlands
www.tno.nl

3) University Maastricht
Dr. Chris Evelo (chris.evelo@maastrichtuniversity.nl)
P.O. Box 616
6200 MD Maastricht
The Netherlands
www.maastrichtuniversity.nl/

4) Technische Universität München
Prof. Dr. Dirk Haller | Director (ZIEL) (dirk.haller@tum.de)
ZIEL – Institute for Food & Health

Weihenstephaner Berg 1
85354 Freising – Weihenstephan
Germany

5) Deutsches Institut für Ernährungsforschung Potsdam-Rebrucke
Prof. Tilman Grune (Scientific.Director@dife.de)
Arthur-Scheunert-Allee 114-116
14558 Nuthetal
Germany
www.dife.de

6) Quadram Institute Bioscience / University of East Anglia
Prof. Richard Mithen
(richard.mithen@quadram.ac.uk)
Norwich Research Park, Colney, Norwich NR4 7UA, United Kingdom
Norwich Medical School, University of East Anglia, Norwich NR4 7TJ, United Kingdom
www.quadram.ac.uk

7) University of Aberdeen – Rowett Institute of Nutrition and Health
Dr. Baukje de Roos
(b.deroos@abdn.ac.uk)
Greenburn Road, Bucksburn
Aberdeen AB21 9SB
United Kingdom
www.abdn.ac.uk/rowett

8) University of Newcastle, Human Nutrition Research Centre
Prof. John Mathers (john.mathers@ncl.ac.uk)
Human Nutrition Research Centre
William Leech Building
Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 4HH
United Kingdom
www.ncl.ac.uk/hnrc/people/

9) University College Dublin
Dr. Lorraine Brennan
(lorraine.brennan@ucd.ie)
Institute of Food and Health and Conway Institute
Science Centre South
UCD, Belfield
Dublin 4
Ireland
www.ucd.ie/foodandhealth/

10) University of Oslo
Prof. Christian A. Drevon
(c.a.drevon@medicin.uio.no)
Institute of basic medical research
Postboks 1046 Blindern, 0317 Oslo, Norway
www.med.uio.no/imb/english/

11) University of Eastern Finland
Prof. Marjukka Kolehmainen
Kuopio Campus
Yliopistonranta 1
P.O. Box 1627
FI-70211 Kuopio
Finland
www.uef.fi/uef/english

12) University of Copenhagen
Prof. Lars Dragsted
(ldra@life.ku.dk)
Rolighhedsvej 30
1958 Frederiksberg C
Denmark
http://www.ku.dk/english/

13) Institut national de la recherche agronomique Clermont-Ferrand
André Mazur
(andre.mazur@clermont.inra.fr)
Centre de Recherche de Clermont-Ferrand/Theix
63122 Saint-Genes-Champanelle
France
www.clermont.inra.fr/clermont_eng/

14) Universitat de les Illes Balears
Prof. Andreu Palou
(andreu.palou@uib.es)
Cra Valldemossa, km 7.5
07122 Palma de Mallorca
Spain
www.uib.eu

15) Universitat de Barcelona
Prof. Christina Andres-Lacueva (candres@ub.edu)
Av Joan XXIII s/n
08028 Barcelona
Spain
www.ub.edu/web/ub/en/

16) Centro di recerca per gli alimenti e la nutrizione (CRA-NUT) / CRA-Food & Nutrition Research Centre
Dr. Guiditta Perozzi
(giuditta.perozzi@entecra.it)
via Ardeatina 546
00178 Rome
Italy

17) Agroscope, Institute of Food Sciences
Dr. Guy Vergères
(guy.vergeres@agroscope.admin.ch)
Schwarzenburgstrasse 161
CH-3003 Berne
Switzerland
www.agroscope.ch

18) Medical University Varna
Prof. Diana Ivanova
(dg_ivanova@yahoo.com)
Department of Biochemistry
Molecular Medicine and Nutrigenomics
55 Marin Drinov Street
9002 Varna,
Bulgaria
mu-varna.bg/EN/Structure/
Pharmacy/Pages/Katedrabiohimiq.aspx

19) Monash University
Dr. Chiara Murga
(chiara.murgia@monash.edu)
Department of Nutrition and Dietetics
264 Ferntree Gully Road
Victoria 3168
Australia
http://www.med.monash.edu.au/scs/nutrition-dietetics/

20) By-Health Co., Ltd
Dr. Felix Zhang
(zhangxg2@by-health.com)
No. 99 Kexue Avenue Central
Huangpu District
510663 Guangzhou
China
www.by-health.com.cn

21) NIMGenetics
Dr David de Lorenzo
(david.delorenzo@nimgenetics.com)
Parque Científico de Madrid C/ Faraday
7 Campus Cantoblanco
28049 Madrid
http://www.nimgenetics.com/

22) The National Research School LiFT, represented by Chalmers University of Technology
Food and Nutrition Science
Department of Biology and Biological Engineering
Prof. Marie Alminger
(marie.alminger@chalmers.se)
Kemivägen 4
Gothenburg
SE 41296 Sweden
http://www.chalmers.se/en/departments/bio/

23) Universitat Rovira i Virgili
Nutrigenomics Research Group
Prof. Anna Arola Arnal
(anna.arola@urv.cat)
C/ Marcel·lí Domingo s/n
Tarragona
Spain
http://www.nutrigenomica.recerca.urv.cat/en_index/

24) The University of Auckland as host of The Liggins Institute
Liggens Institute, University of Auckland
Prof. Frank Bloomfield and
Prof. Martin Kussmann
(m.kussmann@auckland.ac.nz)
Private Bag 92019
Auckland 1142
New Zealand
http://www.liggins.auckland.ac.nz/en.html

25) St Mary’s University
School of Sport, Health and Applied Science
Dr Yiannis Mavrommatis
(yiannis.mavrommatis@stmarys.ac.uk)
Twickenham, TW1 4SX
United Kingdom
https://www.stmarys.ac.uk/home.aspx

26) Max Rubner-Institut (MRI), Federal Research Insitute of Nutrition and Food
Prof Dr. Pablo Steinberg represented by
Prof. Dr. Sabine E. Kulling
Haid-und-Neu-Strasse 9
76131 Karslruhe
Germany
https://www.mri.bund.de/en/home/

27) Ghent University
Department of Veterinary Public Health and Food Safety
Prof. Lynn Vanhaecke (DI06),
Salisburylaan 133,
9820 Merelbeke, Belgium
https://www.ugent.be/di/vph/en

NuGO